DAGA 2020 - 46. Jahrestagung für Akustik, 16. - 19. März 2020

Hanover sounds - 50 years of DAGA

Hanover - UNESCO-City of Music, city of choirs and sound - in its anniversary year Hanover is host to the DAGA for the first time. Located in the heart of Germany: You are cordially invited to the DAGA2020 and to the anniversary "50 years of DAGA".

The Hannover Congress Center (HCC) offers a special setting for this anniversary event: Festive domed hall, historic conference rooms and "Future Meeting Spaces" invite to scientific presentations, meetings, professional exchange and creative togetherness.

In the Hannover region, the Braunschweiger Land and the Harz mountains we live acoustics with our hearts and soul: at Leibniz Universität Hannover (LUH), Medizinische Hochschule Hannover (MHH) and Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover (HMTMH), but also in many initiatives and industrial companies there are extensive research activities in the fields of hearing, electroacoustics and audio technology, technical acoustics as well as music and sound research. The contribution of LUH and MHH to the Hearing4all excellence cluster in the Lower Saxony cooperation partnership Auditory Valley is particularly noteworthy.

Between Harz and Heide, Oker and Leine, the region offers further diversity in acoustics research - especially at non-university research institutions such as the German Aerospace Center (DLR), the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Clausthal University of Technology and last but not least Braunschweig University of Technology.
In addition, we are enthusiastic about the profound teaching and training of tomorrow's acousticians at all university locations in our region.

We jointly dedicate ourselves to the tasks of today and the questions of the future under the umbrella of NAGA - the Acoustics Network of the research locations Braunschweig, Clausthal and Hannover.DAGA 2020 is planned, organized and carried out by colleagues of the institutes and facilities organized in the NAGA. We are all very much looking forward to hosting the "Anniversary - DAGA" in Hannover.

You can look forward with us to an atmospheric evening event with music in the Lichthof of the Welfenschloss, the main building of Leibniz Universität Hannover, a concert of the internationally renowned Mädchenchor Hannover in the Chorzentrum Christuskirche and a special anniversary event "50 Years of DAGA - Acoustics in Germany" in the Kuppelsaal of the HCC - the largest classical concert hall in Germany.

Welcome to DAGA 2020 in Hannover!

Jürgen Peissig and Sabine C. Langer
conference chairs

From now on registration is open and you are invited to submit your abstracts.

DEGA Student Grants
The DEGA awards grants for students to attend DAGA conference.
Closing date: Nov 15, 2019 - Read more

Deadlines for Authors

Nov 01, 2019
Deadline for abstract submissions

Mar 9, 2020
Deadline for application for the poster award

Further Dates

Jan 31, 2020
Last call for registering with reduced participant fee

Mid of Feb 2020
DAGA Program will be posted to participants

News

Special student offer
The first 50 students, who have never attended a DAGA before, get free access to DAGA 2017
(registration via registration class 8, no submission of abstracts possible)

DAGA 2020 - 46. Jahrestagung für Akustik, 16. - 19. März 2020

Hannover klingt - 50 Jahre DAGA

Hannover – UNESCO-City of Music, Stadt der Chöre und des Klangs – im Jubiläumsjahr ist Hannover im Herzen Deutschlands erstmals Gastgeber der DAGA: Seien Sie herzlich eingeladen zur DAGA2020 und zum Jubiläum „50 Jahre DAGA“.

Das Hannover Congress Center (HCC) bietet für diese Jubiläumsveranstaltung einen besonderen Rahmen: Festlicher Kuppelsaal, historische Tagungsräume und „Future Meeting Spaces“ laden ein zu wissenschaftlichen Präsentationen, zur Begegnung, fachlichem Austausch und zum kreativen Miteinander.

In der Region Hannover, im Braunschweiger Land und im Harz leben wir Akustik mit Herzblut: An der Leibniz Universität Hannover (LUH), der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover (MHH) und der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover (HMTMH), aber auch in vielen Initiativen und Industrieunternehmen existieren umfangreiche Forschungsaktivitäten im Bereich des Hörens, der Elektroakustik und Audiotechnik, der Technischen Akustik sowie der Musik- und Klangforschung. Zu nennen ist hier insbesondere der Beitrag von LUH und MHH im Exzellenzcluster Hearing4all in der niedersächsischen Kooperationspartnerschaft Auditory Valley.

Zwischen Harz und Heide, Oker und Leine bietet die Region weitere Vielfalt der Akustikforschung – insbesondere an den außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen wie dem Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR), der Physikalisch-Technischen Bundesanstalt (PTB), der Technischen Universität Clausthal und nicht zuletzt an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig. An allen Hochschulstandorten der Region begeistern wir uns darüber hinaus mit besonderer Leidenschaft für profunde Lehre und Ausbildung der Akustiker und Akustikerinnen von morgen.

Den Aufgaben von heute und den Fragen der Zukunft widmen wir uns gemeinsam unter dem Dach der NAGA – dem Akustik-Verbund der Forschungsstandorte Braunschweig, Clausthal und Hannover.  Die DAGA 2020 wird geplant, organisiert und durchgeführt von Kolleginnen und Kollegen der in der NAGA organisierten Institute und Einrichtungen. Wir alle freuen uns sehr darauf, Gastgeber der „Jubiläums - DAGA“ in Hannover zu sein.

Freuen Sie sich mit uns auf eine stimmungsvolle Abendveranstaltung mit Musik im Lichthof des Welfenschlosses, dem Hauptgebäude der Leibniz Universität Hannover, auf ein Konzert des international bekannten Mädchenchors Hannover im Chorzentrum Christuskirche sowie auf eine besondere Jubiläumsveranstaltung „50 Jahre DAGA - Akustik in Deutschland“ im Kuppelsaal des HCC - dem größten klassischen Konzertsaal Deutschlands.

Seien Sie herzlich Willkommen zur DAGA 2020 in Hannover!

Jürgen Peissig und Sabine C. Langer
Tagungsleitung

DEGA Student Grants
Die DEGA vergibt erneut Zuschüsse für Studierende zum DAGA-Besuch. Bewerbung bis 15.11.2019 - weiterlesen

Termine für Autoren

01. Nov. 2019
letzter Termin für die Anmeldung von DAGA-Beiträgen

9. März 2020
Frist zur Bewerbung um den Posterpreis

Weitere Termine

31. Januar 2020
letzter Termin für die Anmeldung zu den günstigen "frühen" Teilnahmegebühren

Mitte Februar 2020
DAGA Programmheft wir an Teilnehmer versandt